SupaGuild vs Wild Apricot: membership software compared
Wild Apricot is one of the best-known membership platforms for small associations, with a website builder and contact-based pricing. SupaGuild prices per association and adds governance and offline check-in. Here is how the two compare on what their own websites publish.
About
Wild Apricot
www.wildapricot.com · Personify, Inc.
Wild Apricot, by Personify, offers member management, event management, email, a website builder, payments, donations, e-commerce and mobile apps in flat-rate plans priced by the number of contacts in the database, from 100 to 50,000 contacts, with a 60-day free trial.
At a glance
SupaGuild vs Wild Apricot
| Criterion | Wild Apricot | SupaGuild |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing model | Flat-rate plans by number of contacts (tiers of 100, 250, 500, 2,000, 5,000, 15,000, 50,000). All prices in USD. | Per association. Free plan, Pro at €199/month, Enterprise on request. |
| Entry price | $66.00/month for 100 contacts on monthly billing ($59.40/month on a 1-year term, $56.10/month on a 2-year term). Higher tiers are shown through a slider on the pricing page. | €0 (Free) or €199/month (Pro, 3 staff seats included, €25 per extra seat). |
| Free plan | No free plan published; a 60-day free trial with no credit card. | Yes, no time limit: up to 250 members, 1 staff seat, 3 published events, 1,000 emails/month. |
| Member limit | Set by the contact tier you pay for; moving up a tier raises the price. | Free: 250 members. Pro and Enterprise: unlimited. |
| Admin seats | Not published on the pricing page we reviewed. | Free: 1. Pro: 3 included, €25/month each beyond. Enterprise: unlimited. |
| Platform transaction fee | “No per-transaction fees”; the pricing page notes that payment-provider fees apply if you set up online payments, through Personify Payments or another provider for an additional fee. | None charged by SupaGuild. Stripe charges its own processing fee on each payment. |
| Payments | Personify Payments as the integrated processor; other payment systems available for an additional fee. | Card and SEPA through the association’s own Stripe account; bank transfers recorded with a reference. |
| Governance (meetings, quorum, ballots) | Not listed among the features on the public pages we reviewed. | Meetings with notices, attendance, proxies, a quorum frozen at opening, open and secret ballots, numbered resolutions (Pro and Enterprise). |
| Events and check-in | Event management with registration and payments, and mobile apps for admins and members. | Event pages, member and guest tickets, sessions, waitlists, group bookings, QR check-in that works offline, kiosk mode. |
| Website | Built-in website builder with templates; the member site is part of the product. | Tenant site at yourclub.supaguild.com, custom domain on Pro; directory, map, events and application-form widgets for an existing website. No website builder. |
| Data hosting | Not stated on the pricing page; see the vendor’s legal pages. | European Union (Supabase, Frankfurt) behind Cloudflare; data processing agreement; full export from the console. |
| Languages | Not stated on the pricing page we reviewed. | Console and portal in English, Italian, Spanish, French, German and Portuguese. |
| Trial | 60-day free trial, no credit card required. | No trial needed: the Free plan has no time limit and no card. |
Where Wild Apricot is strong
- A website builder in the product: an association without a website gets one with the member system.
- Fifteen years of use by small associations in North America, with a large base of templates and guides.
- Donations and an online store, which SupaGuild does not offer.
Where SupaGuild is different
- Pricing per association rather than per contact: the register can grow without moving up a tier.
- Governance tools: meeting notices, proxies, a frozen quorum, secret ballots and numbered resolutions.
- Check-in that works offline on the dock, and a quorum, directory and portal built for clubs with boats, licences and seasons.
- Payments into the association’s own Stripe account, with no platform transaction fee.
- Data hosted in the European Union with a data processing agreement and a full export at any time.
Choose Wild Apricot if
You need the website and the membership system from one vendor, you collect donations or sell merchandise online, and your organisation is in North America.
Choose SupaGuild if
You already have a website, your statute needs real meeting and voting tools, your members have boats or licences, or you want an EU-hosted system priced per association.
Start freeQuestions
SupaGuild vs Wild Apricot
01Can we import a Wild Apricot export into SupaGuild?
Yes. The import wizard reads Wild Apricot exports as well as Excel and CSV, maps the columns, runs a dry run that lists every issue before writing, rebuilds renewal history from the dates in the file and keeps a 24-hour undo.
02Does SupaGuild have a website builder like Wild Apricot?
No. SupaGuild gives every association a tenant site for the portal, directory, forms and events, and widgets to embed those in the website you already have. It does not build the public website itself.
03Is Wild Apricot more expensive than SupaGuild?
It depends on your size. For 100 contacts Wild Apricot publishes $66 a month; SupaGuild’s Free plan covers up to 250 members at no cost and Pro is €199 a month with unlimited members. Compare on your own numbers using both pricing pages.
Sources
- Wild Apricot pricing page · 4 October 2026
- Wild Apricot home page · 4 October 2026
About this comparison
Information about Wild Apricot comes from its public website on the date shown, quoted as published, and may have changed since. Wild Apricot is a trademark of its owner; SupaGuild is not affiliated with or endorsed by it. Check the vendor’s site before deciding.
Corrections
If anything here is inaccurate or out of date, write to [email protected] and we will correct it.
Other comparisons
SupaGuild vs MemberClicks
An established AMS sold from $3,500 to $4,500 a year, against a free plan and €199 a month.
SupaGuild vs Glue Up
An engagement-led platform from $3,000 a year, against per-association plans with governance built in.
SupaGuild vs Join It
Simple membership plans with a percentage on every payment, against per-association plans without a platform fee.
SupaGuild vs Raklet
A free tier and contact-based plans with transaction fees, against a larger free plan without platform fees.
SupaGuild vs ClubExpress
Per-member pricing with a website builder, against per-association plans with governance and offline check-in.