SupaGuild vs Join It: membership software compared
Join It is a straightforward membership system with digital cards and plans from $29 a month, charging a percentage on paid memberships and events. SupaGuild charges no platform fee and adds admission, governance and events with check-in. The comparison uses both vendors’ public pricing pages.
About
Join It
www.joinit.com · Join It, Inc.
Join It publishes three self-service plans, Starter at $29/month, Total at $99/month and Extra at $199/month (10% off on annual billing, a further 10% for nonprofits), each up to 250 members with 3, 5 and 10 admin seats and a transaction fee of 3.0%, 2.0% and 1.5% on paid memberships and events through Stripe, plus an Enterprise package on quote for 0 to 25,000+ members.
At a glance
SupaGuild vs Join It
| Criterion | Join It | SupaGuild |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing model | Monthly or annual plans by feature level, plus a percentage transaction fee on paid memberships and events. | Per association. Free plan, Pro at €199/month, Enterprise on request. |
| Entry price | Starter $29/month ($26.10/month annual); Total $99/month; Extra $199/month. | €0 (Free) or €199/month (Pro, 3 staff seats included, €25 per extra seat). |
| Free plan | Free trial with no credit card; free memberships carry no service fee. | Yes, no time limit: up to 250 members, 1 staff seat, 3 published events, 1,000 emails/month. |
| Member limit | Starter, Total and Extra: up to 250 members each; Enterprise 0 to 25,000+ members on quote. | Free: 250 members. Pro and Enterprise: unlimited. |
| Admin seats | Starter 3, Total 5, Extra 10, Enterprise negotiated. | Free: 1. Pro: 3 included, €25/month each beyond. Enterprise: unlimited. |
| Platform transaction fee | 3.0% (Starter), 2.0% (Total), 1.5% (Extra) on paid transactions, negotiated on Enterprise, on top of Stripe’s fees. | None charged by SupaGuild. Stripe charges its own processing fee on each payment. |
| Payments | Stripe. | Card and SEPA through the association’s own Stripe account; bank transfers recorded with a reference. |
| Governance (meetings, quorum, ballots) | Not listed among the features on the public pages we reviewed. | Meetings with notices, attendance, proxies, a quorum frozen at opening, open and secret ballots, numbered resolutions (Pro and Enterprise). |
| Events and check-in | Paid events on every plan. | Event pages, member and guest tickets, sessions, waitlists, group bookings, QR check-in that works offline, kiosk mode. |
| Website | Hosted membership pages and embeds; no website builder described on the pricing page. | Tenant site at yourclub.supaguild.com, custom domain on Pro; directory, map, events and application-form widgets for an existing website. No website builder. |
| Data hosting | Not stated on the pricing page. | European Union (Supabase, Frankfurt) behind Cloudflare; data processing agreement; full export from the console. |
| Languages | Not stated on the pricing page. | Console and portal in English, Italian, Spanish, French, German and Portuguese. |
| Trial | Free trial, no credit card required. | No trial needed: the Free plan has no time limit and no card. |
Where Join It is strong
- A low entry price for a small association that mostly needs memberships, digital membership cards and simple paid events.
- A nonprofit discount stacking with annual billing.
- A simple product that is quick to set up.
Where SupaGuild is different
- No percentage taken on dues or tickets: the plan is the whole price, Stripe’s fee is the only cost per payment.
- Admission with documents, referees and review stages; governance with quorum and secret ballots; a directory with a map.
- Unlimited members on Pro, rather than 250 per plan.
- Offline QR check-in, sponsor packages, campaigns and year-on-year reports.
- EU hosting and six languages.
Choose Join It if
You are a small association that wants digital membership cards and a very simple paid-membership flow, and a percentage fee on a modest volume is acceptable.
Choose SupaGuild if
Your dues volume makes a percentage fee expensive, you have more than 250 members, or you need admission, governance, a directory and events with check-in.
Start freeQuestions
SupaGuild vs Join It
01How do the fees compare on, say, €40,000 of dues a year?
Join It’s published fees are 3%, 2% or 1.5% depending on the plan, which on €40,000 is €1,200, €800 or €600 a year on top of the subscription and Stripe’s fees. SupaGuild charges no platform percentage; you pay the plan and Stripe’s fee. Run your own numbers on both pricing pages.
02Does SupaGuild issue digital membership cards?
The member portal shows the membership status and renewal date, and approved members get a verifiable seal; there is no wallet-style card today.
Sources
- Join It pricing page · 4 October 2026
- Join It home page · 4 October 2026
About this comparison
Information about Join It comes from its public website on the date shown, quoted as published, and may have changed since. Join It is a trademark of its owner; SupaGuild is not affiliated with or endorsed by it. Check the vendor’s site before deciding.
Corrections
If anything here is inaccurate or out of date, write to [email protected] and we will correct it.
Other comparisons
SupaGuild vs Wild Apricot
Contact-based pricing and a website builder, compared with per-association plans and governance tools.
SupaGuild vs MemberClicks
An established AMS sold from $3,500 to $4,500 a year, against a free plan and €199 a month.
SupaGuild vs Glue Up
An engagement-led platform from $3,000 a year, against per-association plans with governance built in.
SupaGuild vs Raklet
A free tier and contact-based plans with transaction fees, against a larger free plan without platform fees.
SupaGuild vs ClubExpress
Per-member pricing with a website builder, against per-association plans with governance and offline check-in.