SupaGuild vs Raklet: membership software compared
Raklet offers membership, events and community tools with a free plan for 100 contacts and paid plans by contact count, charging a percentage plus a fixed amount on payments. SupaGuild’s free plan reaches 250 members and its paid plan takes no percentage. Facts below are from both vendors’ public pricing pages.
About
Raklet
www.raklet.com · Raklet, Inc.
Raklet publishes a Free plan (100 contacts), Essentials at $49/month (500 contacts, 1 admin seat), Professional at $99/month (1,000 contacts, 2 seats) and Premium at $399/month (10,000 contacts, 3 seats, custom domain, API, SSO), with transaction fees of 4% + $0.60, 3% + $0.60, 2% + $0.60 and 1% + $0.60 respectively, and add-ons such as extra admin seats ($19/month), custom domain ($29/month) and custom fields ($39/month).
At a glance
SupaGuild vs Raklet
| Criterion | Raklet | SupaGuild |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing model | Plans by number of contacts and admin seats, plus a transaction fee, plus paid add-ons. | Per association. Free plan, Pro at €199/month, Enterprise on request. |
| Entry price | Free (100 contacts); Essentials $49/month; Professional $99/month; Premium $399/month. | €0 (Free) or €199/month (Pro, 3 staff seats included, €25 per extra seat). |
| Free plan | Yes: 100 contacts, with a 4% + $0.60 fee on payments. | Yes, no time limit: up to 250 members, 1 staff seat, 3 published events, 1,000 emails/month. |
| Member limit | 100 / 500 / 1,000 / 10,000 contacts by plan. | Free: 250 members. Pro and Enterprise: unlimited. |
| Admin seats | Essentials 1, Professional 2, Premium 3; extra seats $19/month each. | Free: 1. Pro: 3 included, €25/month each beyond. Enterprise: unlimited. |
| Platform transaction fee | 4% + $0.60 (Free), 3% + $0.60 (Essentials), 2% + $0.60 (Professional), 1% + $0.60 (Premium). | None charged by SupaGuild. Stripe charges its own processing fee on each payment. |
| Payments | Online payments included; multiple bank accounts from the Professional plan. | Card and SEPA through the association’s own Stripe account; bank transfers recorded with a reference. |
| Governance (meetings, quorum, ballots) | Not listed among the features on the public pages we reviewed. | Meetings with notices, attendance, proxies, a quorum frozen at opening, open and secret ballots, numbered resolutions (Pro and Enterprise). |
| Events and check-in | Event management on every plan; event check-ins from Essentials. | Event pages, member and guest tickets, sessions, waitlists, group bookings, QR check-in that works offline, kiosk mode. |
| Website | Custom domain on Premium or as a $29/month add-on; branded mobile apps as an add-on. | Tenant site at yourclub.supaguild.com, custom domain on Pro; directory, map, events and application-form widgets for an existing website. No website builder. |
| Data hosting | Not stated on the pricing page. | European Union (Supabase, Frankfurt) behind Cloudflare; data processing agreement; full export from the console. |
| Languages | Not stated on the pricing page. | Console and portal in English, Italian, Spanish, French, German and Portuguese. |
| Trial | Free plan available. | No trial needed: the Free plan has no time limit and no card. |
Where Raklet is strong
- A free plan to start a very small community, and iOS and Android apps from the Essentials plan.
- Community engagement features alongside membership and events.
- An API and SSO on the Premium plan.
Where SupaGuild is different
- Free plan up to 250 members and no percentage on payments on any plan.
- Custom member fields, custom domain and the public API included in Pro rather than sold as add-ons.
- Admission with referees and review stages, governance with quorum and secret ballots.
- Offline QR check-in and kiosk mode.
- EU hosting, six languages, full export.
Choose Raklet if
You are a small community that wants a mobile app and social features, and a percentage fee on a modest payment volume is acceptable.
Choose SupaGuild if
You collect real dues volumes, you need admission, governance or a directory with a map, or you want custom fields and your own domain without add-on fees.
Start freeQuestions
SupaGuild vs Raklet
01Does SupaGuild have a mobile app?
The portal, the console and the check-in app are web apps that work on any phone and can be added to the home screen. There is no store-listed native app.
02What does an association of 400 members pay on each platform?
On Raklet’s published plans, 400 contacts need at least Essentials at $49 a month plus 3% + $0.60 per payment. On SupaGuild, 400 members need Pro at €199 a month with no platform fee. Which costs less depends on your dues volume; both pricing pages are linked below.
Sources
- Raklet pricing page · 4 October 2026
- Raklet home page · 4 October 2026
About this comparison
Information about Raklet comes from its public website on the date shown, quoted as published, and may have changed since. Raklet is a trademark of its owner; SupaGuild is not affiliated with or endorsed by it. Check the vendor’s site before deciding.
Corrections
If anything here is inaccurate or out of date, write to [email protected] and we will correct it.
Other comparisons
SupaGuild vs Wild Apricot
Contact-based pricing and a website builder, compared with per-association plans and governance tools.
SupaGuild vs MemberClicks
An established AMS sold from $3,500 to $4,500 a year, against a free plan and €199 a month.
SupaGuild vs Glue Up
An engagement-led platform from $3,000 a year, against per-association plans with governance built in.
SupaGuild vs Join It
Simple membership plans with a percentage on every payment, against per-association plans without a platform fee.
SupaGuild vs ClubExpress
Per-member pricing with a website builder, against per-association plans with governance and offline check-in.