SupaGuild vs ClubExpress: club management software compared
ClubExpress is a club and association platform popular with North American clubs, priced per active member with a website included. SupaGuild prices per association and was built for clubs with boats, licences and seasons. The comparison uses the vendor’s public pricing information and SupaGuild’s pricing page.
About
ClubExpress
www.clubexpress.com · ClubExpress (Lightning Jar)
ClubExpress publishes per-member pricing that decreases with size: from 42¢ per member per month up to 200 active members, down to 10¢ per member per month above 10,000, with a minimum of $30 a month; people with login privileges beyond members are charged at half rate. The product includes a website, member management, events, payments and communications.
At a glance
SupaGuild vs ClubExpress
| Criterion | ClubExpress | SupaGuild |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing model | Per active member per month, on a sliding scale by club size, with a monthly minimum. | Per association. Free plan, Pro at €199/month, Enterprise on request. |
| Entry price | 42¢ per member per month up to 200 members; $30 a month minimum. 400 members: 34¢ each, about $136 a month. | €0 (Free) or €199/month (Pro, 3 staff seats included, €25 per extra seat). |
| Free plan | None published. | Yes, no time limit: up to 250 members, 1 staff seat, 3 published events, 1,000 emails/month. |
| Member limit | No cap; the price scales with the member count. | Free: 250 members. Pro and Enterprise: unlimited. |
| Admin seats | Not expressed as seats; additional people with login privileges are charged at half the member rate. | Free: 1. Pro: 3 included, €25/month each beyond. Enterprise: unlimited. |
| Platform transaction fee | Not published on the pages we reviewed; payment processing fees apply. | None charged by SupaGuild. Stripe charges its own processing fee on each payment. |
| Payments | Online payments and credit-card processing included. | Card and SEPA through the association’s own Stripe account; bank transfers recorded with a reference. |
| Governance (meetings, quorum, ballots) | Not listed among the features on the public pages we reviewed. | Meetings with notices, attendance, proxies, a quorum frozen at opening, open and secret ballots, numbered resolutions (Pro and Enterprise). |
| Events and check-in | Event calendar and registration included. | Event pages, member and guest tickets, sessions, waitlists, group bookings, QR check-in that works offline, kiosk mode. |
| Website | Club website included in the product. | Tenant site at yourclub.supaguild.com, custom domain on Pro; directory, map, events and application-form widgets for an existing website. No website builder. |
| Data hosting | Not stated on the pages we reviewed. | European Union (Supabase, Frankfurt) behind Cloudflare; data processing agreement; full export from the console. |
| Languages | Not stated on the pages we reviewed. | Console and portal in English, Italian, Spanish, French, German and Portuguese. |
| Trial | Free trial advertised on the vendor site. | No trial needed: the Free plan has no time limit and no card. |
Where ClubExpress is strong
- A complete club website included, with a long list of modules for North American clubs.
- A low total cost for a very small club: $30 a month at the minimum.
- A long track record with volunteer-run clubs.
Where SupaGuild is different
- A free plan up to 250 members and a flat Pro price that does not rise with each new member.
- Governance tools for meetings, quorum, proxies and secret ballots.
- Qualifications with expiry alerts, custom fields for boats and berths, and an offline QR check-in for regattas.
- Payments into your own Stripe account; EU hosting; six languages.
Choose ClubExpress if
You need the club website and the member system from one vendor, you are in North America, and per-member pricing suits a small, stable membership.
Choose SupaGuild if
You keep your website, your membership grows or fluctuates with the season, your statute needs real meeting tools, or your club is in Europe and wants EU-hosted data.
Start freeQuestions
SupaGuild vs ClubExpress
01Is per-member pricing cheaper for a small club?
Often yes below a few hundred members: 150 members on ClubExpress’s published scale cost about $63 a month, while SupaGuild’s Free plan covers them at no cost and Pro costs €199. Above the Free plan’s 250 members, SupaGuild’s flat price stops growing while per-member pricing keeps rising.
02Can we move a ClubExpress member list to SupaGuild?
Yes, through the import wizard from an Excel or CSV export, with a dry run before anything is written and a 24-hour undo.
Sources
- ClubExpress pricing page · 4 October 2026
- ClubExpress pricing document (G2 listing) · 4 October 2026
About this comparison
Information about ClubExpress comes from its public website on the date shown, quoted as published, and may have changed since. ClubExpress is a trademark of its owner; SupaGuild is not affiliated with or endorsed by it. Check the vendor’s site before deciding.
Corrections
If anything here is inaccurate or out of date, write to [email protected] and we will correct it.
Other comparisons
SupaGuild vs Wild Apricot
Contact-based pricing and a website builder, compared with per-association plans and governance tools.
SupaGuild vs MemberClicks
An established AMS sold from $3,500 to $4,500 a year, against a free plan and €199 a month.
SupaGuild vs Glue Up
An engagement-led platform from $3,000 a year, against per-association plans with governance built in.
SupaGuild vs Join It
Simple membership plans with a percentage on every payment, against per-association plans without a platform fee.
SupaGuild vs Raklet
A free tier and contact-based plans with transaction fees, against a larger free plan without platform fees.